Wigberto Tañada, Jovito Salonga and Teofisto Guingona Jr are but some of the several statesmen who embodied the so-called nationalist tradition in the Senate. They fought the dictatorship and continued to fight for nationalism in political and economic governance even after the 1986 EDSA. Their own brand of activism is their own story.

Wigberto “Ka Bobby” Tañada

Teofisto Guingona, Jr.

Heherson Alvarez

Aquilino Pimentel, Jr.

Jovito Salonga